ALEXANDER KOTT
Russia
 
ACTOR, DIRECTOR
 
Member of the European Film Academy. Born in 1973 in Moscow. In 1997 attended Andrzej Wajda’s master class in Krakow. In 2000 graduated from the department of directing at VGIK (class of V.Khotinenko). While still a student he received a number of awards at international film festivals for the short “Photographer” (1997), while his other short “Scarecrow” (2000) received a prize at the Berlin IFF and many other awards. His first feature “Two Drivers” (2001) participated in several international film festivals and won a prize at the “Kinoshock” festival in Anapa. His film “The Brest Fortress” received 3 Nika Awards and 2 Golden Eagle Awards as well as many prizes at national and international festivals. His filmography includes “Giant” (2003, short), “Escort PQ-17” (2004, TV series), “Hero of Our Time” (2006, TV series), “Fish” (2007, short), “I’ll Show You Moscow” (2009), “Decoy” (2010), “Diamonds Hunter” (2011, TV series), “Dark Side of the Moon” (2012, TV series), “Test” (2014), “Insight” (2015), “Trotsky” (2017, TV series), “Spitak” (2018), etc.
 
 
BARBARA LOREYDE LACHARRIÈREL
Germany
 
Born in the former GDR, she studied theater and social sciences in Munich, Hamburg and Paris, holds Master’s degrees in clinical psychology and sociology and has previously worked as a researcher in intercultural communication. Cultural journalist and film critic for several major German and Swiss dailies and magazines for over twenty years, she is also a film curator and program advisor for a wide range of international film festivals and arthouse cinemas around the world; Director of Department at FIPRESCI since 2009, she is in charge of the FIPRESCI Award film series. In 2018 she was appointed Artistic Director of the East-West Festival in Orenburg (Russia) for two years. In 2021, she created with her cultural association Alizarine, films, arts & events the first edition of a new festival, Terres d’ici, Terres d’Ailleurs, in a village in southwest France. She has been a juror at a great number of major International film festivals around the world, such as Venice, Cannes, Karlovy Vary, San Sebastian, Istanbul, Palm Springs, Cairo and Cartagena to name a few. Member of the European Film Academy.
 
 
HONG SANG WOO
Republic of Korea
 
He graduated in Russian language from the Hankuk University of Foreign Studies and film studies from the Russian State Institute of Cinematography with PhD thesis about Vasily Shukshin’s characters. Professor of Russian language and literature of Gyeongsang National University. His academic works include “Film Study” (2006), “World Cinema Journey” (2008) and Korean adaptation of “Editing” by Sergey Eisenstein (2007). Multiple jury member in various international film festivals, including NETPAC Jury of the 34th Moscow International Film Festival and 19th Jeonju International Film Festival, international jury of the Tashkent International Film Forum of short films, and the 9th Almaty International Film Festival.

АЛЕКСАНДР КОТТ
Россия
 
РЕЖИССЕР, АКТЕР
 
Член Европейской киноакадемии. Родился в 1973 году в Москве. В 1997-м прошел мастер-класс режиссера Анджея Вайды в Кракове, в 2000-м окончил режиссерский факультет ВГИКа (мастерская В.Хотиненко). Еще будучи студентом, получил награды нескольких международных кинофестивалей за короткометражный фильм «Фотограф» (1997), а другая его короткая лента, «Пугало» (2000), была удостоена приза Берлинского МКФ и множества иных наград. Его первый полнометражный фильм «Ехали два шофера» (2001) принял участие в ряде международных кинофестивалей и получил приз на «Киношоке» в Анапе. Его картина «Брестская крепость» была удостоена трех премий «Ника» и двух наград «Золотой орел», а также множества призов национальных и международных фестивалей. Среди его работ также «Великан» (2003, к/м), «Конвой PQ-17» (2004, ТВ-сериал), «Герой нашего времени» (2006, ТВ-сериал), «Рыба» (2007, к/м), «Я покажу тебе Москву» (2009), «Подсадной» (2010), «Охотники за бриллиантами» (2011, ТВ-сериал), «Обратная сторона Луны» (2012, ТВ-сериал), «Испытание» (2014), «Инсайт» (2015), «Троцкий» (2017, ТВ-сериал), «Спитак» (2018) и др.
 
 
БАРБАРА ЛОРЕЙ ДЕ ЛАШАРЬЕР
Германия
 
Родилась в бывшей ГДР. Изучала театр и общественные науки в Мюнхене, Гамбурге и Париже. Имеет степени магистра клинической психологии и социологии, ранее занималась исследованиями в области межкультурных коммуникаций. Журналист и кинокритик, обозреватель нескольких крупных немецких и швейцарских ежедневных изданий на протяжении более двадцати лет, куратор и консультант различных фестивалей и артхаусных кинотеатров по всему миру. С 2009 года – руководитель департамента ФИПРЕССИ, отвечает за отбор фильмов на премию ФИПРЕССИ. Два года была программным директором фестиваля «Восток – Запад» в Оренбурге. В 2021-м совместно с ассоциацией Alizarine, Films, Arts & Events организовала новый фестиваль Terres d’ici, Terres d’Ailleurs в деревне на юго-западе Франции. Была членом жюри многих крупных международных кинофестивалей, в том числе в Венеции, Каннах, Карловых Варах, Сан-Себастьяне и др. Член Европейской киноакадемии.
 
 
ХОНГ САН-ВУ
Республика Корея
 
Изучал русский язык в Университете иностранных языков Хангука, окончил аспирантуру сценарно-киноведческого факультета ВГИКа. Тема диссертационной работы – «Анализ образов героев В. М. Шукшина в литературных произведениях и в фильме «Калина красная». Профессор русского языка и литературы в Национальном университете Кёнсандо. Автор книг «Киноведение» (2006), «Путешествие по мировому кино» (2008), корейского перевода сборника статей Сергея Эйзенштейна «Монтаж» (2007). Член жюри NETPAC 34-го Московского международного кинофестиваля и 19-го Международного кинофестиваля в Чанджу, член международного жюри кинофорума короткометражного кино в Ташкенте и 9-го международного кинофестиваля в Алма-Ате, куратор российских кинопрограмм в синематеке Сеула.